top of page

Forum - Distance Teaching Training

Forum: Distance Teaching Training for week 3

Go to the link below and read the article on that site. In a post to this forum think about what you would need to learn to teach a distance learning course.

 

Upon reading this article, I feel that I would need to learn more about teaching and designing a course for online instruction, as well as learning concepts that would help me become an effective Distance Learning Instructor. I feel that I would also need to look at which conceptual frameworks are the most effective and to employ them for teaching an online course. I feel understanding these frameworks should help me become an effective distance learning instructor. I would need to learn more about teaching and conveying information to students in an online course. In most online classes that I have taken, I would not be able to see the student. The disadvantage of distance learning is the lack of face-to-face communication, in which you can see the expressions of the students to see if they understand your explanation. Communication is much more streamlined when in the physical presence of students in comparison to online learning. It would take a lot of practice to be able to know how to design and demonstrate the information clearly without having to be physically present to instruct the students. By creating a Moodle and having a sandbox administrator account on Blackboard Learn, I have gained more knowledge in the ability to create courses, as well as experimenting with and using Learning Management Systems.


Categories
Recent Posts
bottom of page